help protect and asist

What Are the Acura Safety
Features & Ratings?

When it comes to safety, Acura doesn't skimp on any of the details. CA Acura fans are always approaching us with questions like "What are the Acura safety ratings?" and "What is AcuraWatch™?" and our Acura dealership in Glendale, CA, is always here to provide you with the answers you seek. When you're searching for the safest cars and SUVs for sale nearby, you can't go wrong with the Acura brand. Not only are AcuraWatch™ driver-assistive technologies standard on every new Acura model, but all of these models have received a 5-Star Overall Vehicle Score from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)! Learn more, then visit Acura of Glendale to shop safe cars for sale in CA.

What Is AcuraWatch™?

Standard on every new Acura sedan and SUV, AcuraWatch™ is an intelligent collection of driver-assistive safety features that maximize your protection at every turn. AcuraWatch™ includes features such as:

  • Collision Mitigation Braking System
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
  • Lane Keeping Assist

Additionally, an available Blind spot information System will help improve your situational awareness on the road with indicators and warning beeps that alert you of surrounding hazards. Every Acura model is also designed with Advanced Compatibility Engineering™ (ACE) body construction to ensure inherent strength and protection.

Government 5-star safety ratings are part of the national highway traffic safety administration's (NHTSA's) new car assessment program

Make an Inquiry